Board of Directors


Steve Benjamin

Mayor, Columbia, SC

Dirk Brown

Faculty Director, McNair Institute for Entrepreneurism and Free Enterprise

Greg Clark

Executive Director, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Ryan Coleman

Director, Office of Economic Development, Columbia, SC

Timothy Davis

CEO, Advanced Care Management

John Denise

CEO, Advanced Automation Consulting, Inc.

Mike Eades

Director of Economic Development, Lexington County

Susan Edwards

Partner, Gaffney Lewis & Edwards, LLC

Ben Johnson

Director of Research, South Carolina Department of Commerce

Bill Kirkland (Chairman)

Executive Director, Office of Economic Engagement

Lee MacIlwinen

IT Industry Manager & SC Launch Midlands Regional Manager, SCRA

Ravi Ravindra

VP/CTO, Blue Cross Blue Shield of SC

Jeff Ruble

Director of Economic Development, Richland County

Pete Strom

Founder and Managing Partner, Strom Law Firm, L.L.C.

Don Tomlin (Chairman Emeritus)

President, Tomlin & Company, Inc.

Chuck Whipple

Executive Director, Enterprise Campus, Midlands Technical College

David Zalesne

President, Owen Steel Company